Yard Sale Treasures

 qs_to doris from mother

Little did I know how stopping at a yard sale would alter my life several years later.

A discovery of a set of 30 applique quilt squares, created in 1934, is leading me on a voyage most fascinating.

Next year the squares will be 80 years old. There are still mysteries to uncover from these remants of the past. They’ve kept their secrets, sitting in silence for all these years. But I’m uncovering them, slowly. Although I doubt I’ll discover them all.

Join us in our journey back to Athelstan, Iowa in 1934.

Leave a Reply

